2020 Vic Dog Calendar 
CLICK HERE  to send Schedules, Catalogues etc
Note - Dates are DRAFT until Schedule Loaded
This 2020 Calendar is complete from JANUARY to AUGUST 2020 with approx 90
trials listed, including 30 with schedules.

            JANUARY  2020    (Closing Date)
Sat-Sun 4-5 Jan          Nil Trials
Sat-Sun 11-12 Jan       Nil Trials
Fri-Mon 17-20 Jan   (4 Days)
AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD CLUB OF VIC Inc
Herding Trial - Nyora
(Post Closed Wed 8 Jan, Email Sun 12 Jan)
Sat-Sun 25-26 Jan       Nil Trials

FEBRUARY  2020   (Closing Date)

Sat-Sun 1-2 Feb         Nil Trials
Sat-Mon 8-10 Feb    (3 Days)   
BEGA VALLEY KENNEL & OBEDIENCE CLUB Inc
Obedience Trial - 3 Days, (Fri 24 Jan)
Thur-Sun 13-16 Feb    
SAPPHIRE COAST KENNEL & OBEDIENCE CLUB Inc 
(Obedience - Post Thur 31 Jan, Online Fri 1 Feb, Rally - Thur 6 Feb)
 
Sat-Sun 22-23 Feb     Nil Trials.
Sat 29 Feb  (2 Days)
VICTORIAN HERDING ASSOCIATION Inc
Herding Trial - Nyora  (Tue 18 Feb)
 
         MARCH  2020   (Closing Date)
Sun 01 Mar  (2 Days)  
VICTORIAN HERDING ASSOCIATION Inc
Herding Trial - Nyora  (Tue 18 Feb)
Sun 01 Mar  (1 Day)
GORDON SETTER
CLUB OF VIC Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials
The Club has advised that the trial will not be held.
Fri 6 March  (1 Day)
STAFFORDSHIRE BULL TERRIER CLUB OF VIC Inc
RTB Obedience & Rally Trials   (Mon 24 Feb)
Sat & Sun 7 & 8 March  (2 Days)
WARRNAMBOOL DOG TRAINING SCHOOL Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials - Warrnambool 
 (Paper Tues 25 Feb, Online Fri 28 Feb)
Sat 14 March  (1 Day)
SOUTHERN OBEDIENCE DOG TRAINING CLUB Inc
Open Obedience & Rally Trials
(Post Fri 28 Feb, Online Fri 6 March)
Sun 15 March  (1 Day)
BORDER COLLIE CLUB OF VIC Inc
Herding Tests - Nyora    (Fri 6 Mar)
"Unfortunately Kate Gerlach will be unable to judge tests on Sunday 15 March due to unexpected family circumstances. Sue Kovach has kindly agreed to judge for the BCCV in Kate's absence."
Tues 17 March - Session 1
FOO AUTUMN SESSIONS 2020
Four Tuesdays 17th, 24th & 31st March and 7th April
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April
Sat 21 Mar  (1 Day)
AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD DOG CLUB OF VIC Inc
RTB Herding Trial - KCC
In conjunction with RTB Agility Trial (on Sun 22 Mar) and
RTB Obedience & Rally Trials (on Sun 22 Mar)
(Mon 9 Mar)

Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April
Sat-Sun 21-22 Mar  (2 Days)
ALBURY & BORDER KENNEL CLUB Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials   (Fri 6 Mar)
Explanation Notes

Cancelled by Dogs NSW
Sun 22 Mar  (1 Day).
AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD DOG CLUB OF VIC Inc
RTB Obedience & Rally Trials - KICK
In conjunction with RTB Herding Trial (on Sat 21 Mar) and RTB Agility Trial (on Sun 22 Mar) 
(Mon 9 Mar)
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April
Sun 22 Mar  (1 Day) 
MELB & DISTRICT DANCES WITH DOGS CLUB Inc
Dances with Dogs - Double Trial -  Bulla Indoors
(Fri 13 Mar)
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April.
Tues 24 March - Session 2
FOO AUTUMN SESSIONS 2020
Four Tuesdays 17th, 24th & 31st March and 7th April
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April.
Sat 28 Mar  (1 Day)
GEELONG OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Open Rally Trial
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April.
Sat-Sun 28-29 Mar  (2 Days)
AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD DOG CLUB OF VIC Inc
Herding Trial
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April
Sun 29 Mar  (1 Day)
CROYDON OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials.
Both Trials Cancelled - Due to Council Upgrading the Pavilion. Apologies from the Club.
Tues 31 March - Session 3
FOO AUTUMN SESSIONS 2020
Four Tuesdays 17th, 24th & 31st March and 7th April
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April
                 APRIL  2020    (Closing Date)
Sat 4 Apr  (1 Day)  CANCELLED BY THE CLUB
(See Note on Home Page)

BALLAARAT DOG OBEDIENCE CLUB Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials - Ballarat
(Fri 27 Mar)
Sat-Sun 4-5 Apr  (2 Days)
TRACKING CV Sat-Sun 4-5 Apr
Tracking Test One - Inverleigh Area
(Paper Tue 17 Mar, Online Wed 18 Mar)
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April
Sun 5 Apr  (1 Day)
BORDER COLLIE CLUB OF VIC Inc
RTG Obedience & Rally Trials - KCC
Cancelled for 2020 - Number of Personal Reasons 
Tues 7 April - Session 4
FOO AUTUMN SESSIONS 2020
Four Tuesdays 17th, 24th & 31st March and 7th April
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April
Sat-Sun 11-12 Apr  (2 Days)
OBEDIENCE, TRACKING & ENDURANCE COMMITTEE
Easter Saturday - Double Obedience Trial.
Easter Sunday  -  Double Rally Trial
(Paper Fri 27 Mar, Online Mon 30 Mar)
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April
Sat-Sun 11-12 Apr  (2 Days)
BLUE LAKE - Mt Gambier SA   Sat-Sun 11-12 April
Easter Saturday - Obedience, Rally, Agility Trials.
Easter Sunday  -  Obedience, Rally, Agility Trials
(Mon 24 March)
Not Being Held. Dogs SA Cancelled All Trials to 1 Jun
Sat-Mon 11-13 Apr  (3 Days)
TRACKING CLUB OF VIC Inc   Not Being Held
Open Track & Search Trial         Mistake!!
Fri-Wed 17-20 Apr  (5 Days)
TRACKING CV Fri-Mon 17-20 Apr
Open Track & Search Dog Trial - Ballarat
(Paper Fri 3 Apr, Online Sun 5 Apr)
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April
Sat 18 Apr  (1 Day)
WEIMARANER RTG Sat 18 Apr
RT Gundogs Obedience & Rally Trial - KCC  (Fri 10 Apr)
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April
Sun 19 Apr  (1 Day)
DANCES WITH DOGS WORKSHOP - Bulla
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April
Fri 24 Apr (1 Day)
ROTTWEILER CLUB OF VIC Inc
RTB Obedience & Rally Trial - KCC   (Mon 6 Apr)
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April

Note: ANZAC DAY Sat 25 Apr - Not Before 1 PM (DV)

Sat-Sun 25-26 Apr (2 Days)
GEELONG OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Rally Trials X 3
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April
Sun 26 Apr (1 Day)
VHA HERDING
Herding Tests - Coimadai Vic 3340 (Mon 26 Apr)
Not Being Held - DV canceled all Events to 30 April
                    MAY  2020    (Closing Date)
Sat 2 May   (1 Day)
HUNGARIAN VIZSLA CLUB Inc
Endurance Test - Keysborough   (Fri 24 Apr)
Not Being Held - Cancelled by the Club on 23 Mar
Sat-Mon-2-4 May   (3 Days)
WORKING DOG CLUB OF VIC Inc
RTG5 Tracking Trial -
Yarck   (Mon 20 Apr)
Sat 3 May   (1 Day)
BERWICK OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials - Berwick
Trial Cancelled By The Club
Sat 9 May   (1 Day)
GERMAN SHEPHERD DOG CLUB OF VIC Inc
RTB Obedience & Rally Trials - KCC
Trial Cancelled By The Club
Sat-Sun 9-10 May   (2 Days)
MURRAY VALLEY OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials
Sat-Sun 9-10 May   (2 Days)
KNOX OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Tracking Trial - Haddon via Ballarat    (Wed 22 Apr)
TRIAL CANCELLED BY THE CLUB ON 26 M
ARCH
Fri-Sun 15-17 May   (3 Days)
BENDIGO OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Track & Search Trial Tests  
(Fri 01 May)
Denise asks that people enter assuming it will go ahead BUT DO NOT PAY UNTIL THEY ARE NOTIFIED just in case it is cancelled. Thanks Denise
Sat-Sun 16-17 May   (2 Days)
VICTORIAN HERDING ASSOCIATION Inc
Herding Trial - KCC
Sat-Sun 16-17 May   (2 Days)
WANGARATTA KENNEL & OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB
Obedience & Rally Trial - Wangaratta Showgrounds
(Fri 1 May 20)
Sun 17 May  (1 Day)
LABRADOR RETRIEVER CLUB OF VIC Inc
RTB Obedience & Rally Trials - KCC
(Sun 3 May)
Sun 17 May  (1 Day)
DANCES WITH DOGS WORKSHOP - Bulla (Inside)
Sat-Mon 23-25 May   (3 Days)
GOLDEN RETRIEVER CV   Inverleigh
RTG3 Tracking Trial
(Paper Fri 8 May, Online Sun 10 May
Sun 24 May  (1 Day)
MORNINGTON OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Obedience & Rally Trial - KCC
Fri 29-31 May  (3 Days)
WODONGA KENNEL CLUB Inc   
(Sun 24 May 9pm)
Open Track & Search Dog Trial - Wodonga Racecourse
VCA Approval Received
Sat 30 May  (1 Day)
WORKING DOG CLUB OF VIC Inc
Restricted to Group 5 Obedience & Rally Trial - KCC
TRIAL CANCELLED BY THE CLUB ON 1st APRIL
                   JUNE  2020    (Closing Date)
Sat 6 Jun   (1 Day)
DALMATIAN CLUB OF VIC Inc
Endurance Test
Sat 6-8 Jun   (3 Days)
GERMAN SHEPHERD DOG CLUB OF VIC
Open Tracking Trial - Haddon   (Mon 25 May)

GIPPSLAND  OBEDIENCE & RALLY  BONANZA

Sat 6 Jun   (1 Day)
BAIRNSDALE & DISTRICT DOG OBEDIENCE CLUB Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials
Sun 7 Jun  (1 Day)
EAST GIPPSLAND DOG OBEDIENCE CLUB Inc (Sale)
Obedience & Rally Trials - Sale
Mon 8 Jun  (1 Day)
G
IPPSLAND OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc (Morwell)
Obedience & Rally Trials (& Agility Trial)
 
Sat 13 Jun  (1 Day)
HASTINGS & DISTRICT OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials  (Sun 31 May)
Sat-Sun 13-14 Jun  (2 Days)
BENDIGO OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Open Tracking Trial - Woodstock on Loddon (Fri 29 May)
Sun 14 Jun  (1 Day)
MELBOURNE & DISTRICT DANCES WITH DOGS CLUB
DWD Class (Indoors)
Sat 20 Jun  (1 Day)
DANCES WITH DOG CLUB OF VIC Inc
DWD Trial - Bulla (Inside)
Sat 20 Jun  (1 Day)
GERMAN SHEPHERD DOG CLUB OF VIC Inc
Open Endurance Test - Tatterson Park, Cheltenham Rd,
Keysborough (beside Springers Stadium)
(Post Mon 25  May, Online Fri 29 May)
Sat-Mon 20-22 Jun  (3 Days)
EASTERN SUBURBS OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Open Tracking Trial Test 1-3
Sun 21 Jun  (1 Day)
BROADMEADOWS OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Triple Rally Trial
Trial Cancelled by Club (24 Mar 2020)
Sun 21 Jun  (1 Day)
LABRADOR RETRIEVING CLUB OF VICTORIA Inc
RATG
Fri-Mon 26-29 Jun  (4 Days)
TRACKING CLUB OF VIC Inc
Open Track & Search Trial 

(Paper Fri 12 Jun, Online Sun 14 Jun)
Sat 27 Jun   (1 Day)
WARRNAMBOOL DOG TRAINING SCHOOL Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials
Same weekend as
Portland
Sat-Sun 27-28 Jun  (1 Day)
BORDER COLLIE CLUB OF VIC
Herding Trial
Sun 28 Jun  (1 Day)
PORTLAND DOG OBEDIENCE CLUB Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials
(Paper Tue 16 Jun, Online 18 Jun)
Same weekend as Warnambool
Sun 28 Jun   (1 Day)
MELBOURNE & DISTRICT DANCES WITH DOGS CLUB
Trick Dog Competition.- Bulla Indoors   More Info
Sun 28 Jun   (1 Day)
MURRAY VALLEY OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Open Tracking Trial
Sun 28 Jun   (1 Day)
EAST GIPPSLAND DOG OBEDIENCE CLUB Inc
Endurance Test
Sun 28 Jun   (1 Day)
PORTLAND DOG OBEDIENCE CLUB Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials
                  JULY  2020    (Closing Date)
Sat-Sun 4-5 Jul   (2 Days)
GEELONG OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials
Sat-Mon 4-6 Jul   (3 Days)
TRACKING CLUB OF VIC Inc
Open Tracking Trial
Sun 5 Jul   (1 Day)
VICTORIAN HERDING ASSOCIATION Inc
Herding Trial - Freshwater Creek
Sat 11 Jul  (1 Day)
DOGS VICTORIA - DANCES WITH DOGS
DWD State Comp (Inside) - Bulla
Sat 11 Jul  (1 Day)
GERMAN SHEPHERD DOG CLUB OF VIC Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials - KCC
Sat-Mon 11-13 Jul  (3 Days)
GIPPSLAND OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Open Tracking Trial
Sun 12 Jul   (1 Day)
MELBOURNE & DISTRICT DANCES WITH DOGS CLUB
DWD Classes (Inside) - Bulla
Sat-Mon 18-20 Jul  (3 Days)
BALLAARAT DOG OBEDIENCE CLUB Inc
Open Tracking Trial
Sun 19 Jul  (1 Day)
DOGS VICTORIA HERDING COMMITTEE
State Herding Trial - KCC
Sat-Sun 25-26 Jul  (2 Days)
MURRAY VALLEY OBEDIENCE CLUB Inc
Open Tracking Trial
Sat-Mon 25-27 Jul  (3 Days)
WODONGA KENNEL CLUB Inc
Open Tracking Trial - Tests 1-8
Wodonga Racecourse  (9am Tue 21 Jul)
Sun 25-26 Jul   (2 Days)
VICTORIAN HERDING ASSOCIATION Inc
Herding Trial - Warragul
                  AUGUST  2020    (Closing Date)
Sat 1 Aug   (1 Day)
DV OTEC STATE OBEDIENCE TRIAL - KCC
Sun 2 Aug   (1 Day)
DV OTEC STATE RALLY TRIAL - KCC
Sat 8 Aug   (1 Day)
DANCES WITH DOGS CLUB OF VIC Inc
Dances With Dogs - Bulla Indoors
Sat-Sun 8-9 Aug   (2 Days)
SHETLAND SHEEPDOG CLUB OF VIC Inc
RTB Obedience & Rally Trials - KCC
Sat-Sun 8-9 Aug   (2 Days)
Wangaratta Showgrounds
WANGARATTA KENNEL & OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB
Saturday - Obedience, AM & PM
Saturday Night - Agility Games - Snooker & Gamblers
Sunday - Bare Bones - Agility & Jumping
(Fri 24 Jul)
Sat-Mon 8-10 Aug   (3 Days)
TRACKING CLUB OF VIC Inc
Tracking Trial
Sun 9 Aug  (1 Day)
MELBOURNE & DISTRICT DANCES WITH DOGS COV
DWD Classes
Sat 15 Aug  (1 Day)
AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD CLUB OF VIC Inc
RTB Herding Trial - KCC
Sat 15 Aug  (1 Day)
WESTERNPORT OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Obedience Trial - KCC
Sun 16 Aug  (1 Day)
AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD CLUB OF VIC Inc
RTB Obedience & Rally Trials - KCC
Sun 16 Aug  (1 Day)
BENDIGO OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials
Sat-Mon 22-24 Aug  (3 Days)
DOGS VICTORIA OTEC
State Tracking Trial
Sun 23 Aug  (1 Day)
MOORABBIN & DISTRICT OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB INC
Obedience & Rally Trials
Fri-Mon 28-31 Aug  (4 Days)
GIPPSLAND OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Track & Search Trial
                SEPTEMBER  2020    (Closing Date)
 
Sun 12-13 Sept   (2 Days)
VICTORIAN HERDING ASSOCIATION Inc
Herding Trial - Warragul
Sun 13 Sept   (1 Day)
NORTHERN OBEDIENCE DOG CLUB Inc
Obedience & Rally Trials - Aberfeldie  (Sun 30 Aug)
 
                OCTOBER  2020    (Closing Date)
 
Sat-Sun 3-4 Oct   (2 Days)
VICTORIAN HERDING ASSOCIATION Inc
Herding Trial - Freshwater Creek
 
 
 
 
                NOVEMBER  2020    (Closing Date)
 
 
 
 
 
                DECEMBER  2020    (Closing Date)
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

CANCELLED OR POSTPONED EVENTS

ALL EVENTS UP TO:

REVIEW ON:
Dogs VIC Thurs 30 April Wed 15 April
DOGS WEST Tues 14 Apr Mon 6 Apr
Dogs NSW Mon 13 April Mon 6 Apr
Dogs SA Mon 1 June Mon 4 May
Dogs ACT Mon 3 May Mon 27 Apr
Dogs NT Wed 27 May Wed 6 May
Dogs TAS Sun 31 May  
Dogs QLD Thurs 30 April Wed 22 Apr